Every time I step out of the house and see the neighborhood They mate in the middle of the street and if a car is coming by ... sorry, driver, but you will have to wait until they're done.
They SLEEP in the middle of the street. Again, if a car comes down the road they just raise their head and seem to say to themselves, "What is that bright light coming towards me?" They still don't move, by the way. You have to honk at them and flash your lights at them to wake them up. And THEN, they move languidly and make you wait several minutes for them to get out of the way.
What really gets my dander up, though, is that it seems like all the neighborhood
And that's just the
Between the two it is embarrassing to invite people over. People might think we don't keep a clean house or that we let our pets run amok. The irony is ...we don't have any pets except fish! Our frontage smells like a kennel and we don't even own any quadrupeds!
Many times my dad and I have discussed using his slingshot and targeting any animal that stops in front of the house and positions itself to defecate, whether its owner is with it or not. So far we haven't gotten around to it, but it is definitely something we seriously want to do. Another idea, which I am all for by the way,
I keep telling myself I will treat our frontage to a vinegar and water bath to serve as a deterrent to pets --- the vinegar and water erases their scent from the area --- but I just haven't gotten around to it yet. Need to buy a stiff brush with a handle, too. I will find the time over the weekend (I hope) and I will keep my fingers crossed that it will work. Sigh.
In my opinion, though, it isn't the animals that need the control but the owners, for letting them run amok. Can I have them arrested for negligence?